Skip directly to content

Ace Farren Ford (The Mystery Band) - Insert Title Here CD

The Mystery Band


"Overall, the (CD’s) effect is a west desert circus of off-the-wall, sublime humor and a grab bag of instrumentation. A sticker sheet allows you to title the CD The Mystery Band's self-titled debut Swansong, Perfect Flaw, or one of many other possibilities. I am sure you could make your own, but just listen often. The unusual rhythms and vivid lyrics yield more secrets as you try them on."—Tom Schulte (CD Universe)

Personnel: Pierre Dupuy (vocals, whistling, acoustic guitar, drums, percussion); Gary Riley (vocals, guitar, mandolin, harmonica, percussion); Maurice Jones (vocals, guitar, saxophone, piano, sampler); Ace Farren Ford (vocals, banjo, musette, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, horns, washboard); Richard Snyder (vocals, marimba, percussion); Louis Durra (keyboards).

1 996
Track Listing: 
  1. Opening The Umbrella To Go Outdoors…
  2. Espionage
  3. South Pasadena
  4. El Camino Real
  5. History Of The Mystery
  6. Paddy Doyle
  7. Beer
  8. Strayed
  9. Hell on a Handcart
  10. On The Range (Red Blood)
  11. Cochina
  12. Bum's Rush
  13. Chow N' Plow
  14. West Pasadena
  15. Sally
  16. Overby (Has Green Legs)
  17. Second Time Around           
  18. Pendejo
  19. Joe Tex Died
  20. Wanderlust
  21. 100 Years Ago

Post new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.